Enquirer Home Page | Twitter | Back to Improbable Island

Forum Index > Season Two > Feature Requests, Ideas and Feedback New Topic Post Reply
 Cyber City idea
 |  Printable Version
Tag
 Friday, December 30 2011 @ 11:40 PM UTC (Read 2574 times)  
Forum Newbie

I, during a discussion with a roleplaying associate, came up with an idea for Cyber City that would both increase traffic to the are and encourage more variety in the species.

Though I am quite new to the game, these two problems have immediately made themselves evident to me. While I enjoy the idea of becoming a robot in game, and plan on becoming one at one point soon, I am slightly put off by the idea it can not eat, and therefore can not gain stamina the same way the rest of the races may. I am not suggesting we put normal digestive systems in the robots, as I'm sure has been suggested before, I am suggesting killing two birds with one stone.

The reason traffic to CC04 is slow, as I'm sure all of you are well aware, is that, though it is a lovely place to roleplay, taking to the jungle is difficult. The nearest place to gain stamina the normal route is Pleasant, which takes a large amount of stamina due to the unique terrain surrounding the outpost.

I propose a diner is constructed in the outpost, though not a normal one. Each food has a special reason races other than robots(and sometimes other races) can not eat it, being fatal for such "uncivilized" digestive systems. I've slightly drafted, along with Shi. These can easily be altered, removed , or added to. What I've come up with so far is as follows, in no particular order, with possible side effects:

Micro-chips -- Gives stamina to robots; Cuts the mouth of Kittymorphs, Humans, Zombies, and Jokers, taking stamina and sometimes hitpoints; No effect on Mutants
Holo-steak(with a crunchy center) -- Gives stamina to robots; gives a debuff to Kittymorphs, Humans, Jokers and Mutants, slowly taking stamina and hitpoints as they fight; No effect on Zombies