Enquirer Home Page | Twitter | Back to Improbable Island

 Forum Index > Season Two > Feature Requests, Ideas and Feedback New Topic Post Reply
 Easier Down Below navigation
 |  Printable Version
Lester Roquefort
 Friday, February 20 2015 @ 05:40 AM UTC (Read 2850 times)  
Forum Contestant
Contestant

Status: offline

Registered: 10/23/14
Posts: 17

Could you possibly enable grid clicking, like you do on the main map? It hurts my brain trying to remember compass directions.

I could ask for the arrow keys to work here, but that's just too easy. And likely to much of an arse to program.


 
Profile Email
Quote
Full Metal Lion
 Monday, March 02 2015 @ 09:01 AM UTC  
Forum Improbable Badass
Improbable Badass

Status: offline

Registered: 12/19/11
Posts: 437

I, too, would like the arrow keys to work, but I'd also be fine with WASD, or some less-standard malarkey like TFHB or HJKL.


 
Profile Email Website
Quote
Harris
 Monday, March 02 2015 @ 04:11 PM UTC  
Forum Improbable Badass
Improbable Badass

Status: offline

Registered: 11/24/09
Posts: 456

OHSHIT and GUNNADIE?

(oh, and please, no grid clicking- the lag on that can drive me batty at times)


"Ain't nothin' left to do but smile, smile, smile." -The Grateful Dead
 
Profile Email Website
Quote
Zoinks
 Sunday, March 15 2015 @ 09:30 PM UTC  
Forum Badass
Badass

Status: offline

Registered: 03/15/15
Posts: 116

I understand the confusion of the keys, and I often mix them up too, but I found that the DB buttons are easy to memorize. W goes left and to the right of that is E, which goes right. Then right below those two keys are S, which goes down. So those three form a simple shape that's easy to use, if you get used to it. The only one left is N, which goes up.

Besides all that, though, they can be changed using die fledermaus' Duct Tape Hotkeys Greasemonkey script. ( http://enquirer.improbableisland.com/dokuwiki/doku.php?id=greasemonkey#duct_tape_hotkeys ) You will need to know a bit about code for that, though.


 
Profile Email
Quote
Naldru
 Friday, April 10 2015 @ 11:26 PM UTC  
Forum Newbie
Newbie

Status: offline

Registered: 04/10/15
Posts: 7

My problem is that the menu is different for each move, since the possible directions are different. I would prefer all of the directions to be shown, with the directions that are not usable having a line through them. This would make it easier to go 3 spaces east or something similar. Another possibility is to have the options appear on a compass rose.


 
Profile Email
Quote
Grey
 Friday, May 01 2015 @ 05:20 PM UTC  
Forum Contestant
Contestant

Status: offline

Registered: 10/06/11
Posts: 30

A quick and easy fix if you have a controller is to rig up antimoicro and bind the keys to the controller, it's what I do and will do till they're changed.


 
Profile Email
Quote
Naldru
 Monday, May 04 2015 @ 02:08 AM UTC  
Forum Newbie
Newbie

Status: offline

Registered: 04/10/15
Posts: 7

Do you have any idea if a Playstation 2 controller would work with a MacBook Pro?


 
Profile Email
Quote
Content generated in: 0.28 seconds
New Topic Post Reply



 All times are UTC. The time is now 12:41 PM.

Normal Topic Normal Topic
Locked Topic Locked Topic
Sticky Topic Sticky Topic
New Post New Post
Sticky Topic W/ New Post Sticky Topic W/ New Post
Locked Topic W/ New Post Locked Topic W/ New Post
View Anonymous Posts 
Anonymous users can post 
Filtered HTML Allowed 
Censored Content