Enquirer Home Page | Twitter | Back to Improbable Island

Forum Index > Season Two > Feature Requests, Ideas and Feedback New Topic Post Reply
 Hearts is spades? Joke cards in combat.
 |  Printable Version
Sillie
 Wednesday, September 02 2015 @ 01:50 AM UTC (Read 2182 times)  
Forum Contestant
Contestant

I'm suspecting something is messed up with joker cards in combat, and I would like others to check to see whether they are also seeing weird stuff.

1) I have yet to see any mention of my hearts or healing in the combat text stream.
2) I had a hand of a diamond followed by two hearts, and the combat text stream told me that the power of the spades suit made it harder for the monster to hit me. I have also seen clubs reported when none were showing.
3) if I have a diamond showing, a camera will get zapped for 1 or more req. That seems to be the only suit that reliably shows its effect.

This it's my first time being a joker, and I am first level. Am I just missing something? I am in CAKE, could clan buffs be interfering?

Profile Email
Zoinks
 Wednesday, September 02 2015 @ 05:14 AM UTC  
Forum Badass
Badass

Quote by: Sillie

1) I have yet to see any mention of my hearts or healing in the combat text stream.
2) I had a hand of a diamond followed by two hearts, and the combat text stream told me that the power of the spades suit made it harder for the monster to hit me. I have also seen clubs reported when none were showing.
3) if I have a diamond showing, a camera will get zapped for 1 or more req. That seems to be the only suit that reliably shows its effect.

Okay so, like, I haven't played Joker in forever firstly, but how I believe it works is that once you get a buff that replaces your previous one.
So you get 2 hearts, then you heal or whatever until you get 3 of a kind. Once you get 3 diamonds or something you get the req thing. Then once you get 4 spades it's replaced with the defense.

I think. I'm not at all certain.