Hey, go look at this:
http://enquirer.improbableisland.com/dokuwiki/doku.php?id=attributes

Replies:

Re: Memento / Player Stats

Posted on: March 18 2011 @ 08:30 AM
By: Wigs

Content:

So I looked. I liked.
But I started drawing blanks after I read them and the descriptions on the ones that were there.

You're asking for contributions, right? Of the witty genre.
How do you want them presented? Here on the forum? E-mail? In the Enquirer spot?
Just curious in case I or someone else I may bug enough to help think of any, know how to bring them in.

It's okay to post in this thread, right? I'm just early? And not embarrassingly posting where I shouldn't?

Posted on: March 18 2011 @ 09:05 AM
By: Beeps

Content:

I'm a bit confused... The example format makes it sound like these would be +1 to X (made-up) skill, but the list of attributes sounds more like a type of person. Wouldn't you want to have, say, "+1 Acrobatics," rather than "+1 Acrobat?"

Posted on: March 18 2011 @ 09:30 AM
By: Matthew

Content:

I'm confused as to how this would all work. How would you give someone something like this?

Posted on: March 18 2011 @ 10:45 AM

Content:

I thought it was going to be given via Mementos.
I could be wrong.

Posted on: March 18 2011 @ 11:02 AM
By: Hairy+Mary

Content:

As I understand it, when you create mementos, you'll be able to add stats to it, so that the receiver then gets there object and a + to the relevant stat. Then their progress in the various stats will be an indicator of how they're perceived by other players. Sort of like stats for roleplaying rather than for game playing. But like I say, that's just my understanding, so probably completely wrong.

So once they've been gifted, will they be able to be gifted on again?

I do like the idea, but don't have any ideas to add off the top of my head.

Posted on: March 18 2011 @ 12:13 PM
By: Twosocks+Monkey

Content:

Wow that's super fun!

I'm cutting myself off. I already added 9.

Big Grin

-Rose