Enquirer Home Page | Twitter | Back to Improbable Island

 Forum Index > Season Two > Development New Topic Post Reply
 Bug? Did something change with Decoration Queues?
 |  Printable Version
crashtestpilot
 Wednesday, June 30 2010 @ 07:00 PM UTC (Read 1414 times)  
Forum Improbable Badass
Improbable Badass

Status: offline

Registered: 10/29/08
Posts: 351

So, I have a bunch of stuff enqueued in terms of deco jobs, but I can't see them on the left hand nav bar the way I used to. (IE, you don't have the right equipment to do this job...).
This is not how it used to be, and am wondering if something changed.
Needless to say, this makes things more difficult, as I'm wondering if I'm overwriting prior decoration progress.
My workaround for now is to just enqueue deco jobs on rooms I KNOW are untouched...but it would be really helpful to have that prior behavior/left hand nav back.
All best,
~CTP


 
Profile Email
Quote
Hairy Mary
 Wednesday, June 30 2010 @ 07:41 PM UTC  
Forum Improbable Badass
Improbable Badass

Status: offline

Registered: 08/17/08
Posts: 1083

That always disappeared when you didn't have enough stamina to do any decorating. I don't know if that's happening here? I hope so, else how are you going to do any decorating at all?

What I do now, is to only name a room at the same time that I set up deco jobs. Then it's easy to tell.


 
Profile Email
Quote
crashtestpilot
 Wednesday, June 30 2010 @ 11:28 PM UTC  
Forum Improbable Badass
Improbable Badass

Status: offline

Registered: 10/29/08
Posts: 351

It may be as you said, Mary.
B/c with new day, and enough stam, the queue reappears.
The thing is, the appearance of the queue shouldn't have a THING to do with stam.
It's a freaking queue.
We need it, stam or not, to know what's needed for coordination purposes.
So the do I have enough stam to do job vs. what is the job thing ought to be decoupled.
Similar with Hunter's Lodge: Just freaking tell me what the options are...regardless of whether I have enough DPs.
If I don't have enough DPs, I'll go out and get them.
So: my two cents is that the theory if you can't do it determines the display of information is ultimately wrong-headed, in all of its guises/versions etc.

Sorry to be a bit off my tone, but dude, seriously.

~CTP


 
Profile Email
Quote
Cousjava
 Thursday, July 01 2010 @ 07:11 PM UTC  
Forum Improbable Badass
Improbable Badass

Status: offline

Registered: 03/13/10
Posts: 244

Its a bit similar to the fact that in restaurants you can't see what food is available if you don't have any money.


A table, a chair, a bowl of fruit and a trombone; what else does a man need to be happy?
 
Profile Email Website
Quote
Content generated in: 0.36 seconds
New Topic Post Reply



 All times are UTC. The time is now 05:11 PM.

Normal Topic Normal Topic
Locked Topic Locked Topic
Sticky Topic Sticky Topic
New Post New Post
Sticky Topic W/ New Post Sticky Topic W/ New Post
Locked Topic W/ New Post Locked Topic W/ New Post
View Anonymous Posts 
Anonymous users can post 
Filtered HTML Allowed 
Censored Content