Enquirer Home Page | Twitter | Back to Improbable Island

 Forum Index > Season Two > Feature Requests, Ideas and Feedback New Topic Post Reply
 Another Topic About Dwellings
 |  Printable Version
Awesome Fred
 Saturday, March 12 2011 @ 05:18 AM UTC (Read 2064 times)  
Forum Improbable Badass
Improbable Badass

Status: offline

Registered: 03/01/10
Posts: 586

But I'll keep this one limited in scope.

Very simply, I'd like the option of deleting one of my plots. Not talking about plots where the owner's account got deleted, or taxations, or anything like that. I as the owner of my dwelling want the ability to remove my dwelling and claim to the spot. I decided I didn't want it anymore.


 
Profile Email
Quote
Count Sessine
 Saturday, March 12 2011 @ 11:01 AM UTC  
Forum Moderator
Moderator

Status: offline

Registered: 08/16/08
Posts: 1402

Quote by: Awesome+Fred

But I'll keep this one limited in scope.

Very simply, I'd like the option of deleting one of my plots. Not talking about plots where the owner's account got deleted, or taxations, or anything like that. I as the owner of my dwelling want the ability to remove my dwelling and claim to the spot. I decided I didn't want it anymore.

Contact me if you need something like this. I can't solve all dwelling problems, they're too complicated. But a simple deletion, or a transfer of ownership -- that I can manage, now.


 
Profile Email
Quote
Awesome Fred
 Saturday, March 12 2011 @ 03:09 PM UTC  
Forum Improbable Badass
Improbable Badass

Status: offline

Registered: 03/01/10
Posts: 586

Do you mean via petition? Distraction?


 
Profile Email
Quote
Matthew
 Saturday, March 12 2011 @ 10:58 PM UTC  
Forum Improbable Badass
Improbable Badass

Status: offline

Registered: 08/26/10
Posts: 578

I'd like the ability to demolish rooms, and then get the stone/wood used in their construction put into my materials store. It balances out, because then I need to spend the stamina/time rebuilding it somewhere else.

Maybe only be able to demolish a room if it has no rooms branching from it, so there aren't any inaccessible ghost rooms strewn about a dwelling.


 
Profile Email
Quote
dizzyizzy
 Saturday, March 12 2011 @ 11:26 PM UTC  
Forum Improbable Badass
Improbable Badass

Status: offline

Registered: 08/13/10
Posts: 503

or it destroys the entire string.


but yeah that would be awesome. I have at least 3 rooms on one dwelling that aren't necessary.


 
Profile Email
Quote
Iriana
 Sunday, March 13 2011 @ 01:58 AM UTC  
Forum Improbable Badass
Improbable Badass

Status: offline

Registered: 09/14/10
Posts: 250

I'd like to put my vote in for this, too. I only have the one plot, but I'm kind of hesitant about building rooms until I obsessively plan out where everything is going to go--for fear of messing up the room structure, since there's no way to delete rooms. Perhaps if you deleted a room you might get half the materials back, or something like that. Either way, it would be very nice.


 
Profile Email
Quote
Beeps
 Tuesday, March 22 2011 @ 01:22 AM UTC  
Forum Improbable Badass
Improbable Badass

Status: offline

Registered: 10/03/10
Posts: 400

A work-around for rooms you don't want any more - Setting the room name to nothing ("") will hide it from the room list. If you ever decide you want a room there, you can lock it, which will put it back in the list, then change the name and unlock it.


Goat Collector
 
Profile Email
Quote
dizzyizzy
 Tuesday, March 22 2011 @ 01:47 AM UTC  
Forum Improbable Badass
Improbable Badass

Status: offline

Registered: 08/13/10
Posts: 503

Quote by: Beeps

A work-around for rooms you don't want any more - Setting the room name to nothing ("") will hide it from the room list. If you ever decide you want a room there, you can lock it, which will put it back in the list, then change the name and unlock it.



It'll still have the "Explore" header if it's the only room.


 
Profile Email
Quote
Beeps
 Tuesday, March 22 2011 @ 01:50 AM UTC  
Forum Improbable Badass
Improbable Badass

Status: offline

Registered: 10/03/10
Posts: 400

Quote by: dizzyizzy

Quote by: Beeps

A work-around for rooms you don't want any more - Setting the room name to nothing ("") will hide it from the room list. If you ever decide you want a room there, you can lock it, which will put it back in the list, then change the name and unlock it.



It'll still have the "Explore" header if it's the only room.


Interesting! The room option is still, gone, though... Not perfect, but the closest we've got currently.


Goat Collector
 
Profile Email
Quote
dizzyizzy
 Tuesday, March 22 2011 @ 01:54 AM UTC  
Forum Improbable Badass
Improbable Badass

Status: offline

Registered: 08/13/10
Posts: 503

Quote by: Beeps

Quote by: dizzyizzy

Quote by: Beeps

A work-around for rooms you don't want any more - Setting the room name to nothing ("") will hide it from the room list. If you ever decide you want a room there, you can lock it, which will put it back in the list, then change the name and unlock it.



It'll still have the "Explore" header if it's the only room.


Interesting! The room option is still, gone, though... Not perfect, but the closest we've got currently.



I'm testing what happens if I build off the room... hopefully nothing bad.


 
Profile Email
Quote
Beeps
 Tuesday, March 22 2011 @ 01:57 AM UTC  
Forum Improbable Badass
Improbable Badass

Status: offline

Registered: 10/03/10
Posts: 400

Feel free to test any potentially-harmful dwelling changes on the test server.


Goat Collector
 
Profile Email
Quote
Content generated in: 1.00 seconds
New Topic Post Reply



 All times are UTC. The time is now 10:03 AM.

Normal Topic Normal Topic
Locked Topic Locked Topic
Sticky Topic Sticky Topic
New Post New Post
Sticky Topic W/ New Post Sticky Topic W/ New Post
Locked Topic W/ New Post Locked Topic W/ New Post
View Anonymous Posts 
Anonymous users can post 
Filtered HTML Allowed 
Censored Content