Enquirer Home Page | Twitter | Back to Improbable Island

Forum Index > Places > Places: Programming Help New Topic Post Reply
 Generating Negative Numbers from Positive Memories Tutorial
 |  Printable Version
Dirk Vanderhuge
 Thursday, October 16 2014 @ 07:46 PM UTC (Read 2294 times)  
Forum Contestant
Contestant

I have written up my clumsy but effective technique for utilizing negative numbers generated from a positive memory value. Questions, comments, and concerns are appreciated.

http://enquirer.improbableisland.com/dokuwiki/doku.php?id=places:advtut8

Profile Email
Hairy Mary
 Saturday, October 18 2014 @ 01:38 AM UTC  
Forum Improbable Badass
Improbable Badass

Excellent stuff. Nice one. I've added links back to the main page at the bottom. Also: It seems that I can't count. My excuse is, I'm a mathematician. And seven's a big number. Confused

Profile Email
Dirk Vanderhuge
 Wednesday, October 22 2014 @ 05:25 PM UTC  
Forum Contestant
Contestant

I thought about wading in to fix it, but decided to leave that to the professionals if they so chose.

Profile Email
CavemanJoe
 Wednesday, October 22 2014 @ 07:54 PM UTC  
Forum Admin
Admin

Guess I should make an Invert function huh.

I DIDN'T EXPECT Y'ALL TO BUILD ENTIRE OTHER GAMES INSIDE THIS GAME

Profile Email Website
LydiaDefountain
 Wednesday, October 22 2014 @ 09:00 PM UTC  
Forum Improbable Badass
Improbable Badass

That would be very useful yes. Save on a decent bit of programing and contraptions.

Profile Email
Dirk Vanderhuge
 Monday, November 03 2014 @ 07:36 PM UTC  
Forum Contestant
Contestant

Quote by: CavemanJoe

*coughs*

>_>

Profile Email
Hairy Mary
 Thursday, November 06 2014 @ 08:00 PM UTC  
Forum Improbable Badass
Improbable Badass