Enquirer Home Page | Twitter | Back to Improbable Island

 Forum Index > Season Two > Development New Topic Post Reply
 No longer able to add color to Place names?
 |  Printable Version
Zoinks
 Thursday, June 04 2015 @ 11:28 PM UTC (Read 2281 times)  
Forum Badass
Badass


Status: offline

Registered: 03/15/15
Posts: 116

Is... this new?


I just wanted to add rainbows D:


 
Profile Email
Quote
Hairy Mary
 Thursday, June 04 2015 @ 11:43 PM UTC  
Forum Improbable Badass
Improbable Badass

Status: offline

Registered: 08/17/08
Posts: 1083

Nope. been with us as long as Places have. probably as long as Dwellings as well, although my memory isn't up to the job of being sure. Frown


 
Profile Email
Quote
Zoinks
 Thursday, June 04 2015 @ 11:45 PM UTC  
Forum Badass
Badass

Status: offline

Registered: 03/15/15
Posts: 116

Quote by: Hairy+Mary

Nope. been with us as long as Places have. probably as long as Dwellings as well, although my memory isn't up to the job of being sure. Frown



Okay... well, why are there Places with colored names?


 
Profile Email
Quote
quinn
 Friday, June 05 2015 @ 06:07 AM UTC  
Forum Contender
Contender

Status: offline

Registered: 02/26/11
Posts: 54

Colors count towards length! If the title + colors is over 55 characters, then the job cannot be created. (I believe the part about colour is outdated! I was just able to recreate the job for the Super Happy Awesome Fun Theme Park, which has plenty of color!)

Use the description field or the writing tool to count characters first, and try again!


 
Profile Email
Quote
Zoinks
 Friday, June 05 2015 @ 06:17 AM UTC  
Forum Badass
Badass

Status: offline

Registered: 03/15/15
Posts: 116

Quote by: quinn

Colors count towards length! If the title + colors is over 55 characters, then the job cannot be created. (I believe the part about colour is outdated! I was just able to recreate the job for the Super Happy Awesome Fun Theme Park, which has plenty of color!)

Use the description field or the writing tool to count characters first, and try again!





That was exactly what I put in and I still got that message.


 
Profile Email
Quote
quinn
 Friday, June 05 2015 @ 07:04 AM UTC  
Forum Contender
Contender

Status: offline

Registered: 02/26/11
Posts: 54

Mine's 48 characters, but fewer color codes. Just like a multitude of apostrophes in a sentence can sometime up the character count it may be that so many color codes are registering oddly.

`*Th`Qe Ra`yin`gbo`Lw Dr`vag`Von`~ works! Smile


 
Profile Email
Quote
Zoinks
 Friday, June 05 2015 @ 07:38 AM UTC  
Forum Badass
Badass

Status: offline

Registered: 03/15/15
Posts: 116

Quote by: quinn

Mine's 48 characters, but fewer color codes. Just like a multitude of apostrophes in a sentence can sometime up the character count it may be that so many color codes are registering oddly.

`*Th`Qe Ra`yin`gbo`Lw Dr`vag`Von`~ works! Smile



Thanks! This turned out rather well.

Not exactly sure what's going on with the bug, though.


 
Profile Email
Quote
Content generated in: 0.57 seconds
New Topic Post Reply



 All times are UTC. The time is now 02:21 PM.

Normal Topic Normal Topic
Locked Topic Locked Topic
Sticky Topic Sticky Topic
New Post New Post
Sticky Topic W/ New Post Sticky Topic W/ New Post
Locked Topic W/ New Post Locked Topic W/ New Post
View Anonymous Posts 
Anonymous users can post 
Filtered HTML Allowed 
Censored Content